Pumpkin Desserts: Week 2

In need of a yummy pumpkin dessert…It’s right here!

Pumpkin Desserts: A Once a Week Treat!

Week 2

My Weekly Pumpkin Dessert Diary!

My adventure has made it another week… Yay! I cooked down another pumpkin the other day and froze a few bags for a future pumpkin craving. One of my favorite desserts is bread pudding, so when I found this recipe I couldn’t resist.

Bobby Flay’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Spicy Caramel Apple Sauce and Vanilla Bean Creme Anglaise.

Sounds fancy huh!

I decided not to mention my weekly pumpkin dessert adventure to my husband since he’s not a big pumpkin fan. In fact anytime I mention the word pumpkin, he makes faces. Surprisingly, last week he didn’t cringe when I said we were having a pumpkin 4 layer cake, and when I kindly asked if he wanted a slice he did not refuse. WOW! My daughter even noticed and he simply replied, “We have to try new things.” I’m still confused after years of crude pumpkin remarks!

I use basic baking ingredients so when a recipe calls for such things as a vanilla bean and a star anise…I feel like a top chef in New York. I know these things are probably a basic for many, but it just sounds so much fancier!

Bobby Flay makes his own pumpkin Bread recipe for this dessert, and the bread alone was a good one.

Everything else came together easily, although it did take some time.

I must say the Bourbon and Apple Schnapps are not regular residents in my cupboard, so I opted to leave them out and we thought it was just perfect without.

 All I had to do next was invite some friends over for dessert.

We all are so busy with everyday responsibilities. We work, we make sure the kids are keeping up in school, we feed the family, we clean up, we go to bed! Somewhere in the day we might see a neighbor friend and chat for a while but most often it’s just a wave. So when I can have them over to chit chat for a bit and hang out, it’s lots of fun!

We need to do this more often.

I know this is only a weekly dessert challenge but the party planning side kicked in and I finally set up my dining table for this month.

Believe it or not, I had all but one of these bottles on hand. Luckily, my cousin attends the same annual town fair as we do, so I just borrowed his!

It was a perfect set up for my buffet. Simple with lots of  purpose.

Thank you Pinterest.

Now I couldn’t resist a place setting. Let’s just say I’m getting ready for my family Thanksgiving feast in a few weeks!

I used a glass plate to place over a piece of scrapbook paper with my guests name on it.

Isn’t it a great name tag idea. I would even think the plastic clear plates would work just as great.

Thanks Gayleen and Roger for testing out my cooking skills!

These are friends I’m thankful for because they always seem to brighten my day. Roger always has a smile on his face and Gayleen is just so kind and thoughtful. That’s what friends are for, right?

Well, they approved this dessert as a keeper!  Glad I was able to make it one more week.  Now to decide what to make next week…hmmmm!

Here is a link to the the recipe.

Just click below and enjoy!

Bobby Flay’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Spicy Caramel Apple Sauce and Vanilla Bean Creme Anglaise.

And just in case you missed it the first time, Check out my First Week of my Pumpkin Challenge here!

One thought on “Pumpkin Desserts: Week 2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

