thegalagals

Simply Celebrate Life!

Pinterest Party

Host a Fun Pinterest Party For All Your Happy Pinning Friends!

A Pinterest Party

So the latest chit chat with the girls has been all about Pinterest! From fashion to food to all those DIY projects, this internet craze or should I say addiction, has consumed our time on the computer with the never ending “Repin” it button! Our boards have become an overwhelming task to add to our already lengthy to do list. So I put the idea out there for a Pinterest Party for all those happy pinners in my neighborhood, hoping that I could motivate them and myself to tackle a few projects on our boards.

Invite

This is what I sent out to my Pinterest friends as an Invite!

Are you one of those pinners that pins and pins and pins all those awesome ideas but never really has quite enough time to recreate the ideas yourself? Whether it’s food, a party idea, a gift, clothes… whatever your interest, it seems our personal boards become an overwhelming task or simply just a nice board to dream about, right? Thanks to your searches I’ve been able to repin lots of cool ideas, so I’m sure many of my pins may be on one of your boards too.

I’m hoping by planning this party I can build enough motivation to tackle a few pins myself and I hope hosting this party will help you too! Here’s where we can help each other out!

As a guest, all you need to do are 3 things!

#1 Bring an item you’ve tried on Pinterest to share. Your pinned items may be on a few of our boards too! If it’s a food pin you absolutely love, bring some for a taste test!. Maybe you’re thinking your project is just too big or it’s permanently secured in your home, like a photo display or a built in organizational corner. No worries, just bring a photo for all to see how it worked out for you.

#2 Send me an email if you’re interested in attending, and let me know what you’d like to share. This is so I can plan for ample space to display our fantastic Pinterest finds!

#3 Most importantly, come with an appetite to taste test a few recipes, and of course, it’s a great time to just mingle and munch! Spring is in the air, so it seems like we need a coming out of hibernation celebration, don’t you think?

Pinterest Party Decor?

The best part about hosting this party was the fact that all I needed to do was make sure there was enough space to display all those fabulous pinned projects my guests brought to share. There was no need for me to decorate and find a theme. Though I thought of a few things, I held myself back and let my guests do all the work. The projects that were shared were perfect party decor for a Pinterest party! Below you’ll a find a list of a few of our successful Pinterest projects.


These pretty pillows by Brenda were a great decor touch to my bare sofas!

Stylish Guests!

I asked my guests to feel free and wear a Pinterest inspired outfit, hairstyle or nail color. Holly and Jenna were dressed to impress. Jenna did a cute hairstyle and made the super cute apron she’s wearing!

Here are just a few of our Pinterest finds…

Pinterest Games

Party and games go hand in hand so here were some fun games we played!

DO NOT say PINTEREST or PIN!


I knew when planning this game I would be the first to lose my pins and of course I was! This game is similar to those baby shower games where you can’t say BABY or else…! Well I did the same with safety pins. We pinned a large safety pin along with about 4 mini safety pins attached to the large one on each guests as they arrived. The guests with the most pins won the grand prize at the end!

A simple DIY “I Love You Because…” frame for that special person in your life. All you need is a dry erase marker to write whatever you want on the glass.

Super Simple Prizes

I searched Pinterest for some super simple projects and used them for prizes during our party. I just gave each person a number and selected the lucky pinner for each prize. However, I’m sure you can be creative and play a few more games to select your winners.

Monster Book Markers


Personalized Note Books


Brown Sugar Body Scrub


Car Kit

Decorative Post it Notes Cover


Laminated Chore Cards

Pinned Foods

We had some fun dishes to try for our lunch party.

I had to throw this one in. Here’s my baby already hanging out with the big girls!

Pinterest Recipe Book

Since many of us have tried numerous recipes from Pinterest, I thought a mini Pinterest cook book would be a great way to say thanks to my guests for attending and sharing their projects. So I collected a few tried and tested recipes along with the ones that were shared at the party.

Here are just a few of the recipes we enjoyed at our party along with a link so you can enjoy too!

Happy Pinning!

Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

http://pinterest.com/pin/233131718180683490/

Olive garden Salad Dressing

http://barenakedchefsaidso.com/2011/02/20/copycat-recipe-olive-garden-dressing/

Olive Garden Bread Sticks

http://readableeatables.blogspot.com/2011/08/olive-garden-breadsticks.html

Avocado Bean Sprout Brushetta

http://foodgawker.com/popular/favorites/page/6/

Pizza Casserole

http://momswithcrockpots.com/2012/02/crock-pot-pizza-casserole/

Italian Sodas

http://www.sugarandcharmblog.com/2011/06/italian-sodas.html

Lemon Chex Mix

http://smashedpeasandcarrots.blogspot.com/2010/12/party-food-chex-lemon-buddies.html

Mini Banana Cream Pies

http://food-pusher.blogspot.com/2012/02/bite-size-banana-cream-pie.html

Magnolia Bakery’s Vanilla Cupcakes and Frosting

http://pinterest.com/pin/233131718180725604/

Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

Terribly Terrific Toffee

http://asoutherngrace.blogspot.com/2008/12/saltines-have-never-had-it-so-good.html

Now grab your friends and host your own Pinterest Party! Or at least pick a pin and get in your kitchen!

About thegalagals

We are two sisters who firmly believe that Life is made up of memorable moments, and we intend to Simply Celebrate as many as possible! And we'd love to inspire you to Simply Celebrate Your Life too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2012 by in Girly Galas, Just Because and tagged , , , , , .
